• Be social

April 2019

Recognition of former Town Mayors

There was a special ceremony as part of Falmouth Town Council’s meeting this week. Town Mayor Grenville Chappel presented specially made civic insignia to former town mayors as a recognition of their service to the Council and community. Maureen Davies served 2002 to 2005, Roger Bonney 2005 to 2007, Mike Varney 2007 to 2009, John Body 2014 to 2015, Geoffrey Evans 1976 to 1978, 1993 to 1995, 2000 to 2002, and 2009 to 2014 who was unable to attend the ceremony. Roger and Geoffrey are currently serving councillors.