## **Notice of Election**

## **Election of Town and Parish Councillors**

## Notice is hereby given that

- 1. Elections are to be held of Town and Parish Councillors for each of the under-mentioned Town and Parish Councils. If the elections are contested the poll will take place on **Thursday 4 May, 2017**.
- 2. I have appointed Sharon Holland, Denise Holwill, Claire Jenkin, Ruth Naylor, Sharon Richards, John Simmons, Geoffrey Waxman and Alison Webb whose offices are Room 11, Cornwall Council, St Austell One Stop Shop, 39 Penwinnick Road, St Austell, PL25 5DR to be my Deputies and are specifically responsible for the following Towns and Parishes:

Towns and Parishes within St Ives Constituency (SI)								
	Seats		Seats		Seats		Seats	
Breage	12	Madron (Gulval Ward)	6	Penzance (Promenade Ward)	4	St Levan	10	
Crowan (Leedstown Ward)	6	Madron (Madron Ward)	6	Perranuthnoe (Goldsithney Ward)	7	St Martin-in-Meneage	7	
Crowan (Praze Ward)	7	Manaccan	7	<b>Perranuthnoe</b> (Perranuthnoe Ward)	3	Sancreed	10	
Cury	7	Marazion	11	Porthleven	9	Sennen	10	
Germoe	7	Mawgan-in-Meneage	10	St Buryan	11	Sithney (Lowertown Ward)	1	
Grade Ruan	12	Mullion	10	St Hilary	10	Sithney (Sithney Ward)	8	
Gweek	7	Paul	7	St Ives (East Ward)	5	Towednack	7	
<b>Helston</b> (Helston North Ward)	5	Penzance (Central Ward)	4	<b>St Ives</b> (Lelant and Carbis Bay Ward)	6	Wendron (Trewennack Ward)	2	
<b>Helston</b> (Helston South Ward)	5	Penzance (East Ward)	4	St Ives (West Ward)	5	Wendron (Wendron Ward)	13	
<b>Helston</b> (Helston West Ward)	2	Penzance (Gulval Ward)	1	St Just	12	Zennor	7	
Landewednack	10	Penzance (Heamoor Ward)	3	St Keverne (Coverack Ward)	4			
Ludgvan	12	Penzance (Newlyn and Mousehole Ward)	4	St Keverne (St Keverne Ward)	9			

Towns and Parishes within Camborne Redruth Constituency (CR)								
	Seats		Seats		Seats		Seat	
Budock	10	Carn Brea (Four Lanes Ward)	5	<b>Illogan</b> (Illogan Ward)	9	Redruth (North Ward)	5	
Camborne (Pendarves Ward)	4	Carn Brea (Pool Ward)	5	<b>Illogan</b> (Park Bottom Ward)	2	Redruth (South Ward)	5	
Camborne (Roskear Ward)	4	Carn Brea (Tolgus Ward)	1	<b>Illogan</b> (Tehidy Ward)	3	St Day	7	
Camborne (Trelowarren Ward)	4	Constantine	11	Lanner	9	St Erth	11	
Camborne (Treslothan Ward)	3	Gwennap	7	Mabe	10	St Gluvias	10	
Camborne (Treswithian Ward)	3	<b>Gwinear-Gwithian</b> (Gwinear Ward)	6	Mawnan	10	Stithians	11	
Carharrack	7	Gwinear-Gwithian (Gwithian Ward)	6	Perranarworthal	10			
Carn Brea (Barncoose Ward)	4	Hayle (North Ward)	8	Portreath	7			
Carp Broa (Fact Hill Ward)	1	Havio (Couth Mard)	7	Podruth (Control Word)	1			

Towns and Parishes within Truro Falmouth Constituency (TF)									
	Seats		Seats		Seats		Seats		
Chacewater (Chacewater Ward)	10	<b>Grampound with Creed</b> (Creed Ward)	2	Perranzabuloe (Penhallow Ward)	2	St Just in Roseland (St Just Ward)	3		
<b>Chacewater</b> (Twelveheads Ward)	2	<b>Grampound with Creed</b> (Town Ward)	7	Perranzabuloe (Perranporth Ward)	9	St Just in Roseland (St Mawes Ward)	8		
Crantock	9	<b>Kea</b> (Baldhu Ward)	4	Perranzabuloe (Rose Ward)	1	St Michael Penkivel	7		
Cubert	9	<b>Kea</b> (Kea Ward)	8	Probus	11	St Newlyn East (Mitchell Ward)	2		
Falmouth (Arwenack Ward)	3	Kenwyn (Gloweth Ward)	4	Ruanlanihorne	7	St Newlyn East (St Newlyn East Ward)	9		
Falmouth (Boslowick Ward)	4	<b>Kenwyn</b> (Greenbottom Ward)	1	St Agnes (Blackwater Ward)	1	Tregony	10		
Falmouth (Penwerris Ward)	3	Kenwyn (Shortlanesend Ward)	3	St Agnes (Mithian Ward)	1	Truro City (Boscawen Ward)	6		
Falmouth (Smithick Ward)	3	<b>Kenwyn</b> (Threemilestone Ward)	6	St Agnes (Mount Hawke Ward)	5	Truro City (Redannick Ward)	6		
Falmouth (Trescobeas Ward)	3	Ladock	10	St Agnes (Porthtowan Ward)	2	Truro City (Tregolls Ward)	6		
Feock (Carnon Downs Ward)	5	Mylor	13	St Agnes (St Agnes Ward)	7	Truro City (Trehaverne Ward)	6		
Feock (Devoran Ward)	4	Penryn (East Ward)	5	St Allen	7	Veryan	11		
Feock (Feock Ward)	5	Penryn (West Ward)	11	St Clement	7	-			
Gerrans	11	Perranzabuloe (Goonhavern Ward)	3	St Erme	7				

- 3. Nomination papers for all of the Parishes must be delivered in person/by hand as follows
- between the hours of **9am 1pm** and **2pm 6pm**, to Cornwall Council, Council Suite, St Austell One Stop Shop, 39 Penwinnick Road, St Austell, PL25 5DR on **21, 22, 23, 27, 28, 30, 31 March and 3 April** and between the hours of **9am 1pm** and **2pm 4pm on Tuesday 4 April, 2017** and
- SI Constituency to Cornwall Council, St Johns Hall, Penzance, TR18 2QR on 24 March (Interview Room 2) and 29 March (Interview Room 1) between the hours of 9am 1pm and 2pm 6pm and Saturday 25 March (Interview Room 2) between the hours of 9am 1pm
- CR Constituency to Cornwall Council, Room GW02, Dolcoath Avenue, Camborne, TR14 8SX on 24 March and 29 March between the hours of 9am 1pm and 2pm 6pm and Saturday 25 March between the hours of 9am 1pm
- TF Constituency to Cornwall Council, Room 2N:02, New County Hall, Truro, TR1 3AY on 24 March and 29 March between the hours of 9am 1pm and 2pm 6pm and Saturday 25 March between the hours of 9am 1pm
- 4. Forms of nomination papers may be obtained at the offices of the Deputy Returning Officers who will, at the request of any local government elector for the relevant electoral area, prepare a nomination paper for signature.
- 5. New applications to vote by post and changes to and cancellation of existing postal votes and proxy applications must reach the Electoral Registration Officer by not later than 5pm on **Tuesday 18 April, 2017**.
- 6. New proxy vote applications must reach the Electoral Registration Officer by not later than 5pm on **Tuesday 25 April, 2017**.
- 7. New applications to vote by proxy on grounds of medical emergency must reach the Electoral Registration Officer by not later than 5pm on Thursday 4 May, 2017.

  All applications and notices regarding absent voting must reach the Electoral Registration Officer, Room 11, Cornwall Council, St Austell One-Stop-Shop, Penwinnick Road, St Austell PL25 5DR.

Dated 20 March, 2017 Cornwall Council, St Austell, Cornwall